Blogs – What are They Good For?

To be honest I have to agree with Simon and Jenny, What is my blog good for would I even want to read it?
I had a very grand thoughts of my self at the beginning (henis the blog name). Blogs are hard work how do people manage to have time? I would dearkly love to incorparate interesting topics to me but dont have the time so I am just going trough the mossions of keeping up with the minimum post required.
Feel really sad about that, wondering if I will keep the blog going after this course, not sure ?

Jenny@USQ- a student blog

A post by a friend and fellow EDC3100er, Simon, got me thinking about our blogs that we have all been writing for what seems like a lifetime now (I am not being derogatory – I just lose track of time when doing uni studies). Now Simon was querying

“to what depth are all of these blogs being punched out each week achieving? Does anyone recall or can they pinpoint a specific element of more than a couple of their blogs that has impacted them in any way that carries forward any ‘use’ whatsoever?”

and I would have to say I agree with him. Personally, throughout the blogging process, I have thought some of my own posts lacked the substance I have would have liked to achieve but can see several reasons for it:

– it is something I have never done or even considered before

– I am not an…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

